Today’s the big day. Apple is expected to unveil the newest iPhone(s) and more at it’s annual fall event at the new Steve Jobs Theater in Cupertino, Calif. commemorating the tenth anniversary of the iPhone, and we’ll be live tweeting the event as it happens.

The internet have been abuzz with rumours and leaks galore leading into the event, where it is expected that the iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and a new premium device the iPhone X will be announced. Following that, we’re also expecting a big update to the Apple Watch that could include LTE capabilities, as well as AirPod, HomePod, and other Apple devices announcements.

On the software side of things, iOS 11 made its debuted at the company’s Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) in June, and we’re expected a firm release date for it today, as well as more news on the augmented reality front with Apple’s ARKit.

The Apple event is scheduled to begin at 10 AM Pacific (12 PM Central, 1 PM Eastern). You can follow along on Apple’s livestream, and stay tuned to this page where I’ll be tweeting as it happens. And stay tuned to ITWC for more following the event.

Would you recommend this article?

0
0
Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you think of this article!
We'd love to hear your opinion about this or any other story you read in our publication. Click this link to send me a note →

Jim Love, Chief Content Officer, IT World Canada