EMC lands Common Criteria certifications

Infrastructure vendor EMC announced today that some of its products have been awarded the Common Criteria certification for meeting the Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation’s security requirements.

The Hopkinton, Mass.-based company received Common Criteria certification for its EMC SMARTS Service Assurance Management Suite, IP Management Suite, and Storage Insight for Availability; EMC CLARiiON FLARE with Navisphere running on CX3 series storage systems; EMC Celerra Network Server; EMC ControlCenter; EMC Symmetrix Access Controls, Enginuity with EMC Solutions Enabler; EMC Disk Library; EMC Documentum platform; and RSA Certificate Manager.

Would you recommend this article?


Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you think of this article!
We'd love to hear your opinion about this or any other story you read in our publication.

Jim Love, Chief Content Officer, IT World Canada

Featured Download

Featured Article

ADaPT connects employers with highly skilled young workers

Help wanted. That’s what many tech companies across Canada are saying, and research shows that as the demand for skilled workers...

Related Tech News

Tech Jobs

Our experienced team of journalists and bloggers bring you engaging in-depth interviews, videos and content targeted to IT professionals and line-of-business executives.

Tech Companies Hiring Right Now