Call For Entries

Canadian government agencies and crown corporations are invited to submit their best Web-enabled electronic services delivery (ESD) programs to an eCitizen Services awards competition conducted jointly by Andersen Consulting and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology’s School of Architecture and Planning.

Open to entrants from both Canada and the United States, the eCitizen Services awards are designed to identify and encourage best practices in ESD at all levels of government. Awards will be given to the best national, provincial/state and local entries. The national award category will be open to Canadian and U.S. federal government agencies and U.S. public and Canadian crown corporations.

Entries will be viewed and judged over the Internet by a panel of “eGovernment” leaders from academia, government and the private sector. The eCitizen Services awards in each category will be based on the level of innovation, thought leadership and transformational results displayed by the entry. Particular consideration will be given to how the nominated Web site improves citizen services, enhances efficiency, boosts competitiveness and is transformational in nature.

“Through this program, [Andersen Consulting] hopes to encourage the public sector to move

beyond transacting and publishing on the Web to rethinking their entire service delivery structure to operate more efficiently and provide citizens with a higher level of service,” said Tony Grant, managing partner of the Canadian Provincial Government Practice of Andersen Consulting.

“Honorees will exemplify those governments that simplify interaction with the government in this way,” said Stephen J. Rohleder, managing partner for the Americas federal government operating unit.

Self-nominations are encouraged. The eCitizen Services awards will be announced in July at the E-Gov Conference in Washington, D.C. Additional information about the awards can be found at Nominations will be accepted electronically through May 12, 2000.

Would you recommend this article?


Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you think of this article!
We'd love to hear your opinion about this or any other story you read in our publication.

Jim Love, Chief Content Officer, IT World Canada

Featured Download

Related Tech News

Our experienced team of journalists and bloggers bring you engaging in-depth interviews, videos and content targeted to IT professionals and line-of-business executives.

Featured Reads