The nominations for the ITAC CanadianCIO of the Year Award have now closed and the judges are evaluating the submissions.

CanadianCIO Hall of Fame 2015 CanadianCIO of the Year Winners
2014 CanadianCIO of the Year Winners

The ITAC CanadianCIO of the Year Award will be presented to outstanding Chief Information Officers (CIOs) demonstrating the qualities of:

  • Business and technological vision
  • Entrepreneurship
  • A capacity to drive enterprise transformation
  • A measurable operational strength that delivers shareholder or stakeholder value


Thanks to everyone who submitted a nomination. The winners – one for the private sector and one for the public sector – will be announced at the Ingenious Awards, Gala Reception and Dinner, November 8 at the Four Seasons Hotel, Toronto.

Attend the Gala


Frequently Asked Questions

Who can nominate?
Anyone can nominate a CIO who meets the award criteria. Nominators do not have to work at the same company or organization as the nominated CIO.

Are there different categories?
Yes. One winner will be chosen in each of the private and public sectors for a total of two winners.

Independent letters of recommendation
The nominator must gather two letters of recommendation from individuals other than themselves – the nominator cannot write one of the letters of recommendation.

Nominate a deserving CIO for the 2016 CanadianCIO of the Year by gathering two letters of recommendation and filling out this online form.